MINUTES - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

OF

EAST LAUNCESTON PRIMARY SCHOOL PARENTS & FRIENDS ASSOCIATION Inc.

Wednesday, 19th September 2018 Commencing 6.00pm. Venue: East Launceston Primary School

Agenda:

- 1. Meeting opened: 6:10pm by Paul Vandenberg.
- Present: Paul Vandenberg (President), Sarah Foster (Vice-President), Leigh Anthony (Secretary), Derek Le Marchant (Treasurer), Ross Smith (Committee), Claire Robertson (Committee), Leigh Watson (Committee), Lucy Robbins, Jess Downie, Emmy Brient (partial), Clare Mawdesley (partial), James Fell.
- 3. Apologies: Michael Lowe (Committee), Rosemary Brain.
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting. Moved: Paul Vandenberg. Seconded: Lucy Robbins. Carried.
- 5. Presentation of President's Annual Report Copy provided.
- 6. Presentation of Financial Annual Report Copy provided. The unsigned final copy has been received from Auditor on the 19/9/18 as Auditor was unavailable. Derek Le Marchant asked the Committee to consider using a bookkeeping service. It was proposed that the Financial Report be accepted subject to the Auditor signing and there is no change to the current financial statement. Moved: Paul Vandenberg. Seconded: Clare Mawdesley. Carried.
- 7. Constitutional Changes

The changes were drafted, comment sought from Ross Hart. Amendments were made, and they were re-submitted to Ross Hart. The changes have been available for review via the web page since early July and no feedback has has been received. Lucy Robbins asked if the School could be invited to an Executive meeting. Paul Vandenberg responded that yes, the changes did not prevent this. Motion to pass a Special Resolution to accept the changes to the ELPS P&F Constitution as drafted and presented at the 2018 Annual General Meeting. Moved: Paul Vandenberg. Vote by secret ballot. Yes = 8. No = 0. Carried. Special Resolution to be lodged with Department of Justice.

8. Election of Office Bearers

All positioned declared open by Lucy Robbins.

- a) President: Paul Vandenberg re-nominated for the position. Elected unopposed.
- b) Vice-President: Sarah Foster re-nominated for the position. Elected unopposed.
- c) Treasurer: Derek Le Marchant did not re-nominate for the position. Leigh Anthony nominated for the position. Elected unopposed.
- d) Secretary: Leigh Anthony was elected Treasurer, so could not re-nominate for the position. No other nominations were received. Position left open for subsequent appointment by the Executive. Paul Vandenberg to undertake Secretary duties until filled. Leigh Anthony to remain Public Officer of the Association.
- 9. Election of General Members
 - a) Claire Robertson re-nominated to be a General Member of the Committee. Elected unopposed.
 - b) Ross Smith re-nominated be a General Member of the Committee. Elected unopposed.
 - c) Lea Watson re-nominated be a General Member of the Committee. Elected unopposed.
 - d) Michael Lowe did not re-nominate be a General Member of the Committee by email.
 - e) Caroline Williamson nominated be a General Member of the Committee by email. Elected unopposed.

Lucy Robbins declared positions filled other than those left vacant.

10. General Business

Former President and Vice President of the Association, Jess Downie was bestowed Life Membership by the Committee.

11. Closure: 6:50pm.